Sabb, Lucarelli, Blodi, and Gottlieb Welcomed to the Department

Four new ophthalmologists are welcomed to the department – Patricia C. Sabb, MD (comprehensive ophthalmologist and assistant professor), Mark J. Lucarelli, MD (assistant professor and oculoplastics surgeon , Barbara A. Blodi, MD, and Justin L. Gottlieb, MD (retinal specialists and assistant professors).

Three long-standing members of the department retire – Frank L. Myers, MD, Ingolf H.L. Wallow, MD and Richard K. Dortzbach, MD.

Paul L. Kaufman, MD, is elected president of The Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology (ARVO) for 1998-99, the world’s preeminent vision research society.