The Retina Research Foundation of Houston Establishes Two Chairs

The Retina Research Foundation of Houston, TX (founded by Alice R. McPherson) establishes two chairs in support of basic vitreoretinal research – the first Retina Research Foundation Alice R. McPherson chair is Curtis Brandt, PhD; the second is Dr. Arthur S. Polans, as the Walter H. Helmerich Chair.

Karen Cruickshanks, PhD, receives the Research to Prevent Blindness Lew R. Wasserman Merit Award for her studies of the epidemiology of age-related ocular disorders, hearing loss and diabetes through ongoing population-based studies.