All Faculty and Staff

Angie M. Adler

Study Coordinator and Regulatory Specialist

amadler1@wisc.edu

(608) 265-7557

Julia Agapov, DO

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Breanna Aldred, MD

Internal Medicine/Ophthalmology Resident, Class of 2025

baldred@uwhealth.org

James Allan

Senior Information Processing Consultant

jallan@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 265-0037

Hannah Baker, MA

Coordinator of Clinical Fellowships and Global Ophthalmology Initiatives, Clinical Adjunct Faculty and Faculty Pre-Promotion Oversight

hannah.baker@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4157

James M. Baliker

Senior Information Processing Consultant

baliker@episense.wisc.edu

(608) 890-0334

Kelsey Bartlett

Executive Assistant to the Chair and Faculty Promotions Coordinator

krbartlett@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9797

James Bell, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Wendy K. Benz

Senior Research Specialist

benz@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 262-8377

Joseph T. Bergmann, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Barbara A. Blodi, MD

Matthew D. Davis Professor, Wisconsin Reading Center Medical Director

Stephen Boorstein, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Kelly Boyd

CERU Study Coordinator

kmboyd@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4589

Yasmin S. Bradfield, MD

John W. Doolittle Pediatric Ophthalmology Professor

Karen Bradley, RN, BSN

Ophthalmology Clinic Manager, UW Health Clinics

Curtis R. Brandt, PhD

UW Medical Foundation Professor; Vice Chair of Research

Linda Callow, CPA, MBA

Department Administrator

lrcallow@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8070

Thomas Castillo, DO, MBA

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Dongmei Chen, MD, PhD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Yanjun (Judy) Chen, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Neuro-ophthalmology Service Chief

Michelle E. Chizek

Senior Research Administrator

mchizek@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6072

Meghan Cigale

Payroll and Benefits Specialist

cigale@wisc.edu

(608) 263-5765

Karina A. Conlin, OD, FAAO

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Darla Coullard

Study Coordinator, ERG specialist

coullard@wisc.edu

Gordon Crabtree, MD

Second Year Vitreoretinal Surgery Fellow

gcrabtree@wisc.edu

Mary Ann B. Croft

Distinguished Researcher

macroft@wisc.edu

(608) 263-7738

Pamela A. Cromell

Residency Program Coordinator

cromell@wisc.edu

608-263-5339

Joel A. Dietz

Senior Research Specialist

jadietz@wisc.edu

(608) 265-6280

Andrew Dieu

Pre-residency Ocular Imaging/Ocular Pathology Fellow

dieu@wisc.edu

Kristi L. Dohm

Senior Research Specialist

dohm@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 410-0560

Amitha Domalpally, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor, Wisconsin Reading Center Research Director

Ryan J. Donahue

Research Assistant, Graduate Student

rjdonahue@wisc.edu

Elaine Downie, MD

Oculofacial Plastic Surgery Fellow

edownie@uwhealth.org

Mark Duffy, MD, PhD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Tony S. Fairbanks

Inform Process Consultant

tony.fairbanks@wisc.edu

(608) 263-5703

Daniel Fary, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Sarah Ferguson

Research Specialist

sferguson2@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8055

Debra L. Fisk

Research Specialist

dfisk@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3049

Benjamin Fowler, MD, PhD

First Year Vitreoretinal Surgery Fellow

fowler7@wisc.edu

Vonnie V. Gama

IS Resource Sup Tec E

vgama@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 265-9881

David M. Gamm, MD, PhD

Professor, Director of the McPherson Eye Research Institute

Ronald E. Gangnon, PhD

Professor, Department of Population Health Sciences and the Department of Biostatistics and Medical Informatics

ronald@biostat.wisc.edu

Christopher J. Geier

Director of Information Technology

cjgeier@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6641

Gjyzeli (Anthony) Genti

Pre-residency Ocular Imaging/Ocular Pathology Fellow

gjyzeli@wisc.edu

Stephany Georgeson

Honorary Associate, Fellow

Justin L. Gottlieb, MD

Professor, Retina Service Chief

Anne Griep, PhD

Professor, Cell and Regenerative Biology

Georges Guillaume, MD

Internal Medicine/Ophthalmology Resident, Class of 2025

gguillaume@uwhealth.org

Michael Hall

Software Developer

mhall25@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4640

Gregg A. Heatley, MD, MMM

Professor, Glaucoma Service Chief, Director of Quality and Improvement

Richard Heckert, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Elizabeth Hennes-Beean

Senior Research Specialist

bhennes@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4632

Rebekah Huffman, DO

Cornea, External Disease and Refractive Surgery Fellow

rhuffman2@wisc.edu

Cynthia Hurtenbach

Senior Research Specialist

hurten@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 262-4706

Tiffany K. Jan

Senior Research Specialist

tkjan@wisc.edu

(608) 265-1652

Hongrui Jiang, PhD

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Bianca Johnson

Marketing Outreach Coordinator

bljohnson26@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2110

Alexander W. Katz

Research Specialist

awkatz@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5751

Paul L. Kaufman, MD

Ernst H. Bárány Professor of Ocular Pharmacology, Department Chair Emeritus

Audra Keith

Administrative Support Assistant - Retina

amkeith@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9338

Michele M. Kempfer

Administrative Support Supervisor

michele.kempfer@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9092

Christine Kiire

Honorary Associate, Fellow

Charlene Kim

Associate Scientist

ckim@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9466

Daniel W. Knoch, MD

Professor, Vice Chair of Education and Faculty Development, Director of Medical Student Education

Hannah Kolarik

Undergraduate Research Assistant

hkolarik@wisc.edu

Aaron W. Kolb

Assistant Researcher

awkolb@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8055

Amanda Lacy

Administrative Support Assistant - Oculoplastics

allacy@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4823

Sarah Lamartina

Research Specialist

smlamart@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8046

Tanya Lamontagne

UW Health Optical Operations

Inna V. Larsen

Research Administrator, Vision Core & T32 Administrator

ivlarsen@wisc.edu

(608) 265-2572

Kristin Larson

External Relations Coordinator

kllarson8@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8584

Allie Lippitt

Administrative Support Assistant - Glaucoma, Oculoplastics and Neuro-ophthalmology

alippitt@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4823

Zhe (Jason) Liu

Associate Researcher

zliu252@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3719

Yao Liu, MD, MS

Assistant Professor

Loren J. Lock

Assistant Researcher

llock@wisc.edu

(608) 265-6635

Mark J. Lucarelli, MD, FACS

Richard K. Dortzbach Professor of Ophthalmic Facial Plastic Surgery, Oculoplastic and Reconstructive Surgery Service Chief, UW Health University Station Eye Clinic Medical Director

Sean Martin

Advanced Lab Technician

Michele M. Martin, OD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor, Optometry Service Chief

Timur Mavlyutov

Senior Research Specialist

tamavlyutov@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2437

Colleen M. McDowell, PhD

William and Phyllis Huffman Research Professor

Stacy Meuer

Distinguished Researcher Emeritus, Ocular Disease Evaluator

smmeuer@wisc.edu

Elizabeth Meyerand, PhD

Associate Chair of Graduate Advising and Professor, Biomedical Engineering

memeyerand@wisc.edu

Kevin Miller, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Alexander R. Miranda, MD

Assistant Professor, Director of Informatics

Mihai Mititelu, MD, MPH

Associate Professor, Clinical Eye Research Unit Medical Director

Anna C. Momont, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Associate Residency Director

Sanbrita Mondal, OD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor, Director of the Low Vision Clinic

Nicole Muench

Research Assistant, Graduate Student

nmuench@wisc.edu

Philip Mzyk

T32 Vision Research Trainee

pmzyk@wisc.edu

Cheryl Nagel, LPN

Ophthalmology Clinic Manager, UW Health Clinics

Sarah M. Nehls, MD

Professor, Cornea and Anterior Segment Service Chief

Michael Neider

Distinguished Researcher Emeritus

Lisa Nelson, CPC

Coding Coordinator

lnelson5@uwhealth.org

(608) 720-3231

Brittany Nelson

Administrative Support Assistant - Cornea and Retina

bnnelson2@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2515

Robert W. Nickells, PhD

Frederick A. Davis Chair of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences Professor

Asha Okorie, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Jeong Won Pak

Research Program Manager I

jpak@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 265-4830

Nayan R. Patel, OD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Bikash Pattnaik, PhD, MPhil

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

Adam J. Paulsen

Associate Researcher

ajpaulsen@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4603

Brian Payne

Associate Research Specialist

bepayne@wisc.edu

(608) 890-0156

David Perez

IT Specialist

drperez2@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3214

Brian Perkovich, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Jennie R. Perry-Raymond

Clinical Eye Research Unit Administrator

jrperry@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4659

Patricia Peterman

Administrative Support Assistant - Pediatric Ophthalmology and Adult Strabismus

plpeterman@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6429

Donna Peters, PhD

Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

dmpeter2@wisc.edu

David A. Pillath

Graduate Medical Education Coordinator

dapillath@wisc.edu

(608) 263-1481

Heather A. D. Potter, MD

Professor, Ophthalmic Pathology Service Chief

Susan Powers, RN, BSN, CNOR

Ophthalmology Clinic Manager, UW Health Eye Clinic - Rockford

Jenniffer R. Priebe

Administrative Support Assistant - Retina and Research

priebe2@wisc.edu

(608) 265-6546

Jenny A. Pulvermacher

Administrative Support Assistant - Comprehensive

japulver@wisc.edu

(608) 263-1480

Brianna Quam, MBA, SHRM-CP

Human Resources Manager - SMPH

blquam@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4335

Shilpa G. Reddy, MD

Assistant Professor, Wellness Director

Susan B. Reed

Research Program Manager I

reed@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 265-1133

James L. Reimers

Senior Outreach Specialist, Senior Research Specialist

reimers@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 262-3154

Diana Renderos

Human Resources Business Partner - SMPH

diana.renderos@wisc.edu

(608) 263-1413

William J. Reynders, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Stephen K. Sauer, MD

Associate Professor, Comprehensive Ophthalmology Service Chief

Monica M. Sauter

Assistant Scientist

msauter@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8055

Alex Scaffidi

Medical Education Program Coordinator

aascaffidi@wisc.edu

(715) 347-4949

Kirk Scattergood, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Tetyana Schneider, PhD

Director of Education and Faculty Development

tetyana.schneider@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5066

Gillian C. Shaw, DVM, PhD

Veterinary pathologist in training

Ruth A. Shaw

Senior Research Specialist

rshaw@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 410-0645

Nader Sheibani, PhD

Professor, Retina Research Foundation Alice R. McPherson Research Chair

Steven Shen

Pre-residency Ocular Imaging/Ocular Pathology Fellow

sshen224@wisc.edu

Jeffrey L. Shere, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Raunak Sinha, PhD

Assistant Professor, Neuroscience

Christopher M. Smith

Study Coordinator and Photographer

cmsmith37@wisc.edu

(608) 263-7169

Yong-Seok Song

Research Assistant, Graduate Student

song224@wisc.edu

Christine Sorenson, PhD

Distinguished Scientist, Pediatrics

Kimberly E. Stepien, MD

Professor, Co-Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs

Karon M. Szyszkiewicz

Administrative Assistant, WRC

kszyszkiewic@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1334

Corinna Taut

Associate Research Specialist

taut@wisc.edu

Andrew T. Thliveris, MD, PhD

Professor, Vice Chair of Resident Education, Veterans Affairs Hospital Service Chief

Pamela J. Vargo

Senior Outreach Specialist

vargo@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 263-5347

Bonnie Verges

Research Technician and Photographer

verges@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5292

Dana Voth

Administrative Support Assistant - Comprehensive and Research

dvoth@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3436

Amy L. Walker, OD, MBA, FAAO

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor, Co-Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs

Wei-Chaun Wang, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Shoujian Wang

Associate Scientist

shoujianwang@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3049

Jesse Ward

Ocular Disease Evaluator

jward5@wisc.edu

Kelly J. Warren

Senior Research Specialist

kwarren@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 265-3111

Sheila Watson

Senior Research Specialist

swatson@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 265-3236

Samuel Whittier, MD

Internal Medicine/Ophthalmology Resident, Class of 2025

swhittier@uwhealth.org

Kevin Wienkers, MD

Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor

Mary Wilda

Senior Research Specialist

wilda@rc.ophth.wisc.edu

(608) 262-1334

Mitchell Wolf, MD

Clinical Adjunct Professor

Ziyun Ye

Research Assistant, Graduate Student - Microbiology Doctoral Training Program

ye82@wisc.edu

Justin Yonkie

Medical Coding Specialist

jyonkie@uwhealth.org

(608) 720-6514

Terri L. Young, MD, MBA, FARVO

Chair of the Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences, Peter A. Duehr Professor of Ophthalmology, Pediatrics and Medical Genetics; Pediatric Ophthalmology and Adult Strabismus Service Chief

Paul Zellmer, MHA

Director of UW Health Ambulatory Operations